play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Windmill Autos Limited

At Windmill Autos Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Windmill Autos Limited

Windmill Autos Limited
5
4.7

Based on 48 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Totally stress three!!!!!!!! Thankyou.

    By Gary S on 06 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly people, a nice experience car was valeted to a very high standard, looks and goes like a dream, they even put fuel in FOC thanks guys I will be back.


  • 5

    Great service and even better car

    By Lawrence S on 19 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service and so far my car is perfect! The thing that I was most impressed by the no pressure salesmen. Really helpful, didn't rush me and answered all my questions. As someone who doesn't know anything about cars, I found them reassuring. More importantly, great car and great price.


  • 5

    Poor customer service

    By Sarah T on 13 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Awful experience dealing with this garage. Very bad customer service and the staff were rude and quite aggressive. I would not recommend them to anyone after my bad experience!

    Reply from Windmill Autos Limited on 18/08/17

    We have looked on our systems and we have no record of you, your purchase or any enquiry/visit. It would be helpful if you could provide us with more information to look into the matter further at windmillautos@hotmail.co.uk or you can call us on 01767683113.Best Regards, Windmill Autos team


  • 5

    Absolutely awful; I would never trust them again.

    By Steve M on 19 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a 10 year old Honda from Windmill Autos with a 6 month warranty. When I bought it, they told me I had about 8 months left on the MOT. Withing a month (~2000 mile) of buying it, my brakes were metal to metal, essentially they sold me a car with no pads. I also began to have incessant rattling from underneath . I rang them up to tell them that the car seemed to be having constant problems already. Sam in particular was extremely rude, he accused me of driving it in such a way as to ruin it; he then began to shout me down, and he also started to mock me personally over whether I ran a business or not. Andy tried to smooth things over, but essentially nothing was covered under warranty. Shortly after the warranty expired, my ABS sensors were failing, then my air con compressor failed, along with shocks, etc and at my MOT (8 months after buying), I have a £4000 repair bill. I would not trust this company ever again, and would urge others to avoid them.

    Reply from Windmill Autos Limited on 21/07/17

    We are very sorry you had a bad experience. We've been in business for over 25 years and we strive to offer the best possible service but from time to time we do make mistakes. Our sales manager Mark will be in touch shortly to see if he can be of any assistance to you. Thanks Steve Dealer Principal


  • 5

    Good service

    By Mark P on 06 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very good service brough a Audi a6 after purchase I had a slight issue with a noise but resolved with 2 days very happy


  • 5

    Mecedes E Class

    By David G on 03 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    just bought a Mercedes E class and was very happy with the service. Very professional and friendly. Will recommend to buy a car from them and will use again.


  • 5

    Brilliant Service

    By R H on 11 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I have had an amazing experience using Windmill Autos, they helped me find the car I was looking for. I have recently purchased my car from this place and I am loving the ride. They were able to make sure I could afford what I wanted and made this experience easy and delightful to be there. I recommend using Windmill Autos again


  • 5

    Quality used car bought.

    By Paul C on 22 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service. I wanted a well cared for and factory spec' Celica T sport, I had been looking at Autotrader for weeks, spotted one at Windmill Autos ( 45 miles away from home ) rang and still for sale. No pressure selling, and they got the car out for me to test drive (one of them puzzles: move 6 to get 1 out). Agreed to buy, with some repairs needed, new clutch and blowing exhaust, came to a deal with agreed refurb of alloys and a fair price for mine in px. 2 weeks later ( as agreed ) I now have a perfect example of a future classic, new mot ( rear brakes/tyres ) new clutch, exhaust repaired, serviced and polished/cleaned to within an inch of its life, and lovely refurbed alloys. Good pub for lunch/pint down the road! If they have the car you are after, I would highly recommend Windmill Autos,,,, great dealer! Cheers.


‹ Prev Next ›

Windmill Autos Limited

Telephone:
01767 683113

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:30
Thursday 09:00 - 18:30
Friday 09:00 - 18:30
Saturday 09:00 - 18:30
Sunday 10:30 - 17:00

Windmill Autos Limited

Address:
51 London Road,
Sandy,
Bedfordshire,
SG19 1DZ