play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Windmill Autos Limited

At Windmill Autos Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Windmill Autos Limited

Windmill Autos Limited
5
4.7

Based on 111 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Brittany R on 26 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The staff here was so helpful and patient with my husband and I when we bought our car. They addressed concerns we had quickly and got us on our way with our new car ASAP! They’ve got a great selection of cars to choose from and everyone here makes you feel welcome as soon as you step on the lot. A huge thank you to Windmill Autos for making the car buying process painless!


  • 5

    Thank you for prompt refund.

    By Sue W on 21 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I received a refund of my £200 deposit. I could not proceed with the purchase and another customer decided to buy the Auris. Thank you for your help and prompt refund.


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Greg N on 24 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Extremely personable and helpful, my family have brought 4 cars from this company now and loved them all, thanks so much!!!


  • 5

    Windmill autos are number 1

    By Norman B on 19 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    After spending time in different car dealers, how refreshing it was to come to windmill autos in Sandy. They are so helpful nothing is to much trouble for them. The Manager showed respect for his customers, no matter what we asked he was polite and tried to accommodate us. Would I recommend them as a company, I would put them way above others even the ones who go on tv and say things about them selves. 10 out of 10 is the highest recommendation but I would go even higher. Thank you to all who work at Windmill autos


  • 5

    I lost my deposit

    By Damian M on 22 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    They hold my deposit fifth month and they do not want get back to me... shameful,ridiculous experience ...


  • 5

    No nonsense sales and service

    By Andrew L on 20 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    As a buyer i've little time for cliched sales patter and jumping through the hoops so i'm glad to say Windmill have the same no nonsense attitude to sales as i have to buying. I had already identified the vehicle I was interested in on arrival and when given the keys was left to it to look it over at my own pace. When I did have questions about the vehicle the sales person was able to answer them quickly and accurately which i was impressed by as there are about 80+ cars in stock. The price to change i was initially offered was not as good as i'd hoped but the sales person listened to my reasons why I was not keen and (specifically a few cosmetic details with the car i was buying) and a compromise was quickly reached and all parties happy. I'm very pleased with the vehicle and the overall buying experience and will use again if they happen to have a vehicle I'm interested in the next time I look to change.


  • 5

    Not good,

    By Paul H on 09 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled 1.5 hours to view a Honda CR-V yes it was a trade car had the following faults. Engine light on, in limp home mode, serious brake judder, and a rear diff whining noise. Non of this was described to me on the phone when i asked how it drove i was told it drove well. The garage insisted it drove well despite my experience on the test drive, I was told not to leave a review as they photographed my number plate. Not good. i cannot recomend this garage.


  • 5

    Very happy all round excellent service .

    By Katy G on 28 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with the service at windmill autos , who kindly had the car of my choice prepped and ready for me in two days flat . No pushy salesmen they let me look around all cars at my leisure and then test drive the car of my choice , all the staff very helpful and friendly .


  • 5

    Terse and Disinterested.

    By Simon S on 01 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I enquired via the online chat about a car I was interested in. Also if my not particularly mainstream car would be of interest to them (I might need to find a more specialist buyer so it seemed a fair question to me). Terse, disinterested, unfriendly and slow responses meant the dealer sent all the wrong signals. It looks like they have nice cars and generally good feedback, but the one person I spoke to lacks basic customer service skills so I probably won't bother with them again if that's an indication of their staff attitude.


  • 5

    Helpful Company.

    By Anthony E on 12 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a second hand VW Golf. There was a problem within the warranty period which Windmill Autos got sorted with the warranty company. Friendly & helpful at all times. Would go back again.