play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Windmill Autos Limited

At Windmill Autos Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Windmill Autos Limited

Windmill Autos Limited
5
4.7

Based on 116 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great Customer Care, Great selection Of Cars /Pric

    By frank M on 28 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My wife flew from Ireland to collect a Toyota avensis in august 2019. Long overdue review. FRom the first second I contacted Windmill Autos, they couldn't do enough .They collected my wife from Luton airport on a Sunday and took her to the showroom. The car was exactly as stated. Absolutely no faults or problems and will highly recommend....Will definately buy again.


  • 5

    Don’t buy from these after sales appalling

    By T W on 20 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Don’t buy from these brought a car in June and had to wait on collection day while they fixed a broken glove box was promised new part have contact them continually was told part coming part has never arrived after sales service appalling


  • 5

    Excellent Experience at Windmill Autos

    By Steve M on 18 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Credit where credits due I had a super experience purchasing my car from start to finish at Windmill Autos. Post reviewing their website and reviewing car details we popped up to their foreground to check out the vehicle we were interested in (Mercedes B Class). Even though it was advertised as “awaiting prep” there were no issues in checking over the car and taking it for a test drive ~ absolutely no sales pressure from Adam who was professional from start to finish. Post agreeing price we left deposit and, whilst we had to await log book update as previous owner had a private plate, we were kept updated and took ownership to a car that looked and drives like new. I have purchased many cars over the years from private owners, main dealers, car supermarkets and via auctions. My experience with Windmill Autos was as good as any I’ve had & I wouldn’t hesitate to purchase another car from them in the future.


  • 5

    Sold me junk - Avoid!

    By Daz U on 10 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The garage sold me a car with an electrical fault that would be obvious if the car was driven for a while, although it did not appear apparent during the short test drive, the battery also had to be charged to do the test. The car subsequently broke down a week later. After several weeks the brakes broke and on inspection this was due to badly corroded brakes which appear to be borderline for an MOT failure. The garage agreed to repair the brake but only repaired one of the corroded brakes leaving the other one in poor condition. When questioned about the repairs the salesman became rude and defensive. Overall the aftersales was a bad experience. It was good that they service and MOT'd the vehicle and gave a short warranty but the warranty also cost me money to repair items. The courtesy car they lent me had bald tires and was faulty. I would not recommend this garage at all.


  • 5

    An amazing customer esentric, friendly car dealer

    By Sean D on 12 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    A brilliant, hassle free , professional, enjoyable experience from first "is it still available" to driving away. I can't speak highly enough of this company. They offered us a very fair part exchange value for our car and allowed us to purchase a Seat Leon Fr+. Being very car proud people, we made a few comments about some cosmetic defects about the Leon when we first viewed including a cracked front grille. In all honesty, it was hardly noticeable but because it bothered us, it bothered them to such an extent that they went to the trouble of replacing it with a brand new one costing them in excess of £100 not to mention, a service, including cambelt and water pump, four new tyres, a refurbished allow and cleaned to perfection. At all times, they made us feel welcome without any hard-sell tactics. Without doubt one of the best dealers I have had the pleasure of dealing with. We drove away with big smiles on our faces and will 100% use again and recommend to anyone else.


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Brittany R on 26 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The staff here was so helpful and patient with my husband and I when we bought our car. They addressed concerns we had quickly and got us on our way with our new car ASAP! They’ve got a great selection of cars to choose from and everyone here makes you feel welcome as soon as you step on the lot. A huge thank you to Windmill Autos for making the car buying process painless!


  • 5

    Thank you for prompt refund.

    By Sue W on 21 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I received a refund of my £200 deposit. I could not proceed with the purchase and another customer decided to buy the Auris. Thank you for your help and prompt refund.


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Greg N on 24 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Extremely personable and helpful, my family have brought 4 cars from this company now and loved them all, thanks so much!!!


  • 5

    Windmill autos are number 1

    By Norman B on 20 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    After spending time in different car dealers, how refreshing it was to come to windmill autos in Sandy. They are so helpful nothing is to much trouble for them. The Manager showed respect for his customers, no matter what we asked he was polite and tried to accommodate us. Would I recommend them as a company, I would put them way above others even the ones who go on tv and say things about them selves. 10 out of 10 is the highest recommendation but I would go even higher. Thank you to all who work at Windmill autos


  • 5

    I lost my deposit

    By Damian M on 22 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    They hold my deposit fifth month and they do not want get back to me... shameful,ridiculous experience ...