play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Windmill Autos Limited

At Windmill Autos Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Windmill Autos Limited

Windmill Autos Limited
5
4.7

Based on 126 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent costomer service

    By Adora A on 26 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    They have nice and clean cars also they keep to their words.


  • 5

    Very friendly and helpful service.

    By MARK W on 24 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought my car from here and have no complaints at all, a very friendly and helpful service. I would definitely recommend them.


  • 5

    My experience with Windmill Autos

    By Derek John H on 16 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I was reasonably happy with my purchase of a Nissan Micro on 2nd August 2016. The only problem was associated with the disposal of my aging Nissan Almera, which had a few dents and a clutch which was beginning to slip, so I was told the original delivery for the Micro would be 12 noon on 3rd August. However, it was not yet delivered by 4th August, when I drove my Almera to my friends home and noticed that its clutch was deteriorating quite rapidly and I had to abandon it and leave it in his front garden. I was driven home by my friend and we both visited Windmill Autos Ltd. where my Micro was still not quite ready. They told me it would be ready later that day (which it was) and that they would arrange for the recovery of my abandoned Almera. However, it was still parked where it was left on August 15!


  • 5

    Buying a Rav4

    By David H on 07 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Polite, relaxed dealer, happy to let me loose with a bunch of keys to look at a variety of vehicles. Chose the one we wanted. Test drive sorted. Pleasant discussion on price. Numbers were agreed. Six days later car ready to go. Dealer had included new tyres, discs and pads all round "because they were a bit worn" at his expense ! All in all great service and well pleased with the purchase and service.


  • 5

    FANTASTIC DEALER!!!

    By Krzysztof J on 06 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    F A N T A S T I C !!! After a long search, finally a dealer who remembers what being a dealer is all about. Fair price, excellent customer Service, friendly atmosphere. You can really buy with confidence, sold me a great car, even though im picky, I couldnt find anything to drop the price. Even got half tank of petrol! Normally you'd be praying to get to the nearest gas station on the fumes left in your tank. If you're sick and tired of dealers trying to screw you over then WINDMILL AUTOS is the place to go! HIGHLY RECOMENDED


  • 5

    Helpful, quick, professional service.

    By Andrew W on 06 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    This is my first dealing with Windmill Autos and I shall be back. The sales staff were polite and helpful without being pushy and the car was well-presented both on the website and for actual viewing. After a service and new MoT, it was cleaned and ready to go when I picked it up. Excellent.


  • 5

    Totally stress three!!!!!!!! Thankyou.

    By Gary S on 06 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly people, a nice experience car was valeted to a very high standard, looks and goes like a dream, they even put fuel in FOC thanks guys I will be back.


  • 5

    Excellent and courteous service

    By Mark F on 18 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent! Bought a very clean and well maintained Audi A7, trading in a VW Sharan. Offered reasonable price on trade in. 6 month warranty on the new car. Covering much more than most ‘warranties’ tend to cover. A pleasure to deal with these guys. I’d just had 2 negative experiences with 2 dealerships in Nottingham that had reinforced my cynicism of 2nd hand car dealers. The guys at Windmill Autos dispelled this with courteous service and non quibble after sales. At the test drive a minor fault with a seat motor was identified. Car Is booked in next week (as a write) to have this fixed. Highly recommended. Will be returning in the future.


  • 5

    Bad experience wouldn't recommend

    By Harry B on 02 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Drove 3 hours to view my dream car, let them know we were coming a couple of times the week before. Stated they had lots of interest in the car, on arrival we had to wait 5 minutes in a showroom, we were then given the keys and the sales man pointed us to where the car was in the corner of the carpark. The car had 2 flat tyres, parked bumper to bumper with another car so there was no room to see the car fully, rusty rear arches, mould in the boot, and the key battery was poor so struggled to unlock/lock it we were told just to have a look. When asking for a test drive they put a little bit of fuel in and only pumped up one tyre on request as the salesman hadn't even noticed the 2 flat tyres and the tyre warning light on. Took car for test drive, hadn't been well looked after so was poor, came back to negotiate on price and was treated like I didn't know what I was talking about and only willing to drop £350 when I offered to do the £1000 work that needed doing. Wouldn't recommend


  • 5

    Great team and no pressure

    By L B on 14 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Helpful and friendly team. I was allowed to browse and test drive for however long I needed. I didn't feel pressured into any purchase. I did leave a refundable deposit on the car but decided not to proceed and received the deposit back the next day. I can't comment on after care but the service I received was great.