play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Windmill Autos Limited

At Windmill Autos Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Windmill Autos Limited

Windmill Autos Limited
5
4.7

Based on 144 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Totally stress three!!!!!!!! Thankyou.

    By Gary S on 06 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly people, a nice experience car was valeted to a very high standard, looks and goes like a dream, they even put fuel in FOC thanks guys I will be back.


  • 5

    Jaguar XF purchase

    By Gil M on 01 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a car from Windmill Motors and can not speak highly enough of these guys who could not have been more helpful. All paperwork was available and service was spot on was also given a very reasonable part exchange deal. Totally smooth transition and would highly recommend to anyone.


  • 5

    Unsatisfied

    By Peter A on 23 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The car l purchased was a nice looking car but since l have had the car it has spent more time parked up than what l have used it now l have problems with the gearbox so it's parked up again


  • 5

    Great car.

    By Guler G on 20 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great VW Golf and very good customer service from windmill autos


  • 5

    Friendly & helpful

    By Ian W on 21 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The guys at Windmill autos were friendly and helpful, they even picked me up from the local train station when I picked the car up. They helped me with some of the early issues and again when I needed support to resolve an issue through the warranty process. Thanks to both Adam and Andy for all their support.


  • 5

    Excellent and courteous service

    By Mark F on 18 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent! Bought a very clean and well maintained Audi A7, trading in a VW Sharan. Offered reasonable price on trade in. 6 month warranty on the new car. Covering much more than most ‘warranties’ tend to cover. A pleasure to deal with these guys. I’d just had 2 negative experiences with 2 dealerships in Nottingham that had reinforced my cynicism of 2nd hand car dealers. The guys at Windmill Autos dispelled this with courteous service and non quibble after sales. At the test drive a minor fault with a seat motor was identified. Car Is booked in next week (as a write) to have this fixed. Highly recommended. Will be returning in the future.


  • 5

    Bad experience wouldn't recommend

    By Harry B on 02 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Drove 3 hours to view my dream car, let them know we were coming a couple of times the week before. Stated they had lots of interest in the car, on arrival we had to wait 5 minutes in a showroom, we were then given the keys and the sales man pointed us to where the car was in the corner of the carpark. The car had 2 flat tyres, parked bumper to bumper with another car so there was no room to see the car fully, rusty rear arches, mould in the boot, and the key battery was poor so struggled to unlock/lock it we were told just to have a look. When asking for a test drive they put a little bit of fuel in and only pumped up one tyre on request as the salesman hadn't even noticed the 2 flat tyres and the tyre warning light on. Took car for test drive, hadn't been well looked after so was poor, came back to negotiate on price and was treated like I didn't know what I was talking about and only willing to drop £350 when I offered to do the £1000 work that needed doing. Wouldn't recommend


  • 5

    Great team and no pressure

    By L B on 14 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Helpful and friendly team. I was allowed to browse and test drive for however long I needed. I didn't feel pressured into any purchase. I did leave a refundable deposit on the car but decided not to proceed and received the deposit back the next day. I can't comment on after care but the service I received was great.


  • 5

    Great Customer Care, Great selection Of Cars /Pric

    By frank M on 28 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My wife flew from Ireland to collect a Toyota avensis in august 2019. Long overdue review. FRom the first second I contacted Windmill Autos, they couldn't do enough .They collected my wife from Luton airport on a Sunday and took her to the showroom. The car was exactly as stated. Absolutely no faults or problems and will highly recommend....Will definately buy again.


  • 5

    Don’t buy from these after sales appalling

    By T W on 20 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Don’t buy from these brought a car in June and had to wait on collection day while they fixed a broken glove box was promised new part have contact them continually was told part coming part has never arrived after sales service appalling