play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Windmill Autos Limited

At Windmill Autos Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Windmill Autos Limited

Windmill Autos Limited
5
4.7

Based on 148 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    FANTASTIC DEALER!!!

    By Krzysztof J on 06 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    F A N T A S T I C !!! After a long search, finally a dealer who remembers what being a dealer is all about. Fair price, excellent customer Service, friendly atmosphere. You can really buy with confidence, sold me a great car, even though im picky, I couldnt find anything to drop the price. Even got half tank of petrol! Normally you'd be praying to get to the nearest gas station on the fumes left in your tank. If you're sick and tired of dealers trying to screw you over then WINDMILL AUTOS is the place to go! HIGHLY RECOMENDED


  • 5

    Helpful, quick, professional service.

    By Andrew W on 06 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    This is my first dealing with Windmill Autos and I shall be back. The sales staff were polite and helpful without being pushy and the car was well-presented both on the website and for actual viewing. After a service and new MoT, it was cleaned and ready to go when I picked it up. Excellent.


  • 5

    Totally stress three!!!!!!!! Thankyou.

    By Gary S on 06 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly people, a nice experience car was valeted to a very high standard, looks and goes like a dream, they even put fuel in FOC thanks guys I will be back.


  • 5

    Long distance Avensis.

    By Chris D on 29 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, all carried out by phone. Car delivered 320 miles on a Sunday morning. A slight snag, my fault, was sorted out pretty quickly and the car exceeded my expectations. I'd definitely do business with the company again.


  • 5

    Excellent service and 1st class car

    By Lesley G on 18 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I had the pleasure of dealing with Andy in buying my 2nd hand Honda Accord. He was extremely courteous and helpful and gave us time to view and test drive the car. Upon purchase, a couple of faults were taken care of and the car was presented immaculately. I have now had the car for 3 months and not had a single problem with it. I would not hesitate to recommend Windmill Autos Ltd and would definitely return for another purchase.


  • 5

    Jaguar XF purchase

    By Gil M on 01 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a car from Windmill Motors and can not speak highly enough of these guys who could not have been more helpful. All paperwork was available and service was spot on was also given a very reasonable part exchange deal. Totally smooth transition and would highly recommend to anyone.


  • 5

    Unsatisfied

    By Peter A on 23 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The car l purchased was a nice looking car but since l have had the car it has spent more time parked up than what l have used it now l have problems with the gearbox so it's parked up again


  • 5

    Great car.

    By Guler G on 20 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great VW Golf and very good customer service from windmill autos


  • 5

    Friendly & helpful

    By Ian W on 21 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The guys at Windmill autos were friendly and helpful, they even picked me up from the local train station when I picked the car up. They helped me with some of the early issues and again when I needed support to resolve an issue through the warranty process. Thanks to both Adam and Andy for all their support.


  • 5

    Excellent and courteous service

    By Mark F on 18 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent! Bought a very clean and well maintained Audi A7, trading in a VW Sharan. Offered reasonable price on trade in. 6 month warranty on the new car. Covering much more than most ‘warranties’ tend to cover. A pleasure to deal with these guys. I’d just had 2 negative experiences with 2 dealerships in Nottingham that had reinforced my cynicism of 2nd hand car dealers. The guys at Windmill Autos dispelled this with courteous service and non quibble after sales. At the test drive a minor fault with a seat motor was identified. Car Is booked in next week (as a write) to have this fixed. Highly recommended. Will be returning in the future.