play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Windmill Autos Limited

At Windmill Autos Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Windmill Autos Limited

Windmill Autos Limited
5
4.6

Based on 70 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Buying a Rav4

    By David H on 07 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Polite, relaxed dealer, happy to let me loose with a bunch of keys to look at a variety of vehicles. Chose the one we wanted. Test drive sorted. Pleasant discussion on price. Numbers were agreed. Six days later car ready to go. Dealer had included new tyres, discs and pads all round "because they were a bit worn" at his expense ! All in all great service and well pleased with the purchase and service.


  • 5

    FANTASTIC DEALER!!!

    By Krzysztof J on 06 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    F A N T A S T I C !!! After a long search, finally a dealer who remembers what being a dealer is all about. Fair price, excellent customer Service, friendly atmosphere. You can really buy with confidence, sold me a great car, even though im picky, I couldnt find anything to drop the price. Even got half tank of petrol! Normally you'd be praying to get to the nearest gas station on the fumes left in your tank. If you're sick and tired of dealers trying to screw you over then WINDMILL AUTOS is the place to go! HIGHLY RECOMENDED


  • 5

    Helpful, quick, professional service.

    By Andrew W on 06 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    This is my first dealing with Windmill Autos and I shall be back. The sales staff were polite and helpful without being pushy and the car was well-presented both on the website and for actual viewing. After a service and new MoT, it was cleaned and ready to go when I picked it up. Excellent.


  • 5

    Totally stress three!!!!!!!! Thankyou.

    By Gary S on 06 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly people, a nice experience car was valeted to a very high standard, looks and goes like a dream, they even put fuel in FOC thanks guys I will be back.


  • 5

    I lost my deposit

    By Damian M on 22 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    They hold my deposit fifth month and they do not want get back to me... shameful,ridiculous experience ...


  • 5

    No nonsense sales and service

    By Andrew L on 20 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    As a buyer i've little time for cliched sales patter and jumping through the hoops so i'm glad to say Windmill have the same no nonsense attitude to sales as i have to buying. I had already identified the vehicle I was interested in on arrival and when given the keys was left to it to look it over at my own pace. When I did have questions about the vehicle the sales person was able to answer them quickly and accurately which i was impressed by as there are about 80+ cars in stock. The price to change i was initially offered was not as good as i'd hoped but the sales person listened to my reasons why I was not keen and (specifically a few cosmetic details with the car i was buying) and a compromise was quickly reached and all parties happy. I'm very pleased with the vehicle and the overall buying experience and will use again if they happen to have a vehicle I'm interested in the next time I look to change.


  • 5

    Not good,

    By Paul H on 09 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled 1.5 hours to view a Honda CR-V yes it was a trade car had the following faults. Engine light on, in limp home mode, serious brake judder, and a rear diff whining noise. Non of this was described to me on the phone when i asked how it drove i was told it drove well. The garage insisted it drove well despite my experience on the test drive, I was told not to leave a review as they photographed my number plate. Not good. i cannot recomend this garage.


  • 5

    Very happy all round excellent service .

    By Katy G on 28 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with the service at windmill autos , who kindly had the car of my choice prepped and ready for me in two days flat . No pushy salesmen they let me look around all cars at my leisure and then test drive the car of my choice , all the staff very helpful and friendly .


  • 5

    Terse and Disinterested.

    By Simon S on 01 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I enquired via the online chat about a car I was interested in. Also if my not particularly mainstream car would be of interest to them (I might need to find a more specialist buyer so it seemed a fair question to me). Terse, disinterested, unfriendly and slow responses meant the dealer sent all the wrong signals. It looks like they have nice cars and generally good feedback, but the one person I spoke to lacks basic customer service skills so I probably won't bother with them again if that's an indication of their staff attitude.


  • 5

    Helpful Company.

    By Anthony E on 12 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a second hand VW Golf. There was a problem within the warranty period which Windmill Autos got sorted with the warranty company. Friendly & helpful at all times. Would go back again.


Windmill Autos Limited

Telephone:
01767 683113

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:30
Thursday 09:00 - 18:30
Friday 09:00 - 18:30
Saturday 09:00 - 18:30
Sunday 10:30 - 17:00

Windmill Autos Limited

Address:
51 London Road,
Sandy,
Bedfordshire,
SG19 1DZ