play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Windmill Autos Limited

At Windmill Autos Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Windmill Autos Limited

Windmill Autos Limited
5
4.6

Based on 84 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    My experience with Windmill Autos

    By Derek John H on 16 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I was reasonably happy with my purchase of a Nissan Micro on 2nd August 2016. The only problem was associated with the disposal of my aging Nissan Almera, which had a few dents and a clutch which was beginning to slip, so I was told the original delivery for the Micro would be 12 noon on 3rd August. However, it was not yet delivered by 4th August, when I drove my Almera to my friends home and noticed that its clutch was deteriorating quite rapidly and I had to abandon it and leave it in his front garden. I was driven home by my friend and we both visited Windmill Autos Ltd. where my Micro was still not quite ready. They told me it would be ready later that day (which it was) and that they would arrange for the recovery of my abandoned Almera. However, it was still parked where it was left on August 15!


  • 5

    Buying a Rav4

    By David H on 07 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Polite, relaxed dealer, happy to let me loose with a bunch of keys to look at a variety of vehicles. Chose the one we wanted. Test drive sorted. Pleasant discussion on price. Numbers were agreed. Six days later car ready to go. Dealer had included new tyres, discs and pads all round "because they were a bit worn" at his expense ! All in all great service and well pleased with the purchase and service.


  • 5

    FANTASTIC DEALER!!!

    By Krzysztof J on 06 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    F A N T A S T I C !!! After a long search, finally a dealer who remembers what being a dealer is all about. Fair price, excellent customer Service, friendly atmosphere. You can really buy with confidence, sold me a great car, even though im picky, I couldnt find anything to drop the price. Even got half tank of petrol! Normally you'd be praying to get to the nearest gas station on the fumes left in your tank. If you're sick and tired of dealers trying to screw you over then WINDMILL AUTOS is the place to go! HIGHLY RECOMENDED


  • 5

    Helpful, quick, professional service.

    By Andrew W on 06 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    This is my first dealing with Windmill Autos and I shall be back. The sales staff were polite and helpful without being pushy and the car was well-presented both on the website and for actual viewing. After a service and new MoT, it was cleaned and ready to go when I picked it up. Excellent.


  • 5

    Totally stress three!!!!!!!! Thankyou.

    By Gary S on 06 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly people, a nice experience car was valeted to a very high standard, looks and goes like a dream, they even put fuel in FOC thanks guys I will be back.


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Greg N on 24 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Extremely personable and helpful, my family have brought 4 cars from this company now and loved them all, thanks so much!!!


  • 5

    Windmill autos are number 1

    By Norman B on 19 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    After spending time in different car dealers, how refreshing it was to come to windmill autos in Sandy. They are so helpful nothing is to much trouble for them. The Manager showed respect for his customers, no matter what we asked he was polite and tried to accommodate us. Would I recommend them as a company, I would put them way above others even the ones who go on tv and say things about them selves. 10 out of 10 is the highest recommendation but I would go even higher. Thank you to all who work at Windmill autos


  • 5

    Bad customer service

    By Paul S on 07 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Do not recommend to anyone this seller unprofessional customer service


  • 5

    I lost my deposit

    By Damian M on 22 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    They hold my deposit fifth month and they do not want get back to me... shameful,ridiculous experience ...


  • 5

    No nonsense sales and service

    By Andrew L on 20 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    As a buyer i've little time for cliched sales patter and jumping through the hoops so i'm glad to say Windmill have the same no nonsense attitude to sales as i have to buying. I had already identified the vehicle I was interested in on arrival and when given the keys was left to it to look it over at my own pace. When I did have questions about the vehicle the sales person was able to answer them quickly and accurately which i was impressed by as there are about 80+ cars in stock. The price to change i was initially offered was not as good as i'd hoped but the sales person listened to my reasons why I was not keen and (specifically a few cosmetic details with the car i was buying) and a compromise was quickly reached and all parties happy. I'm very pleased with the vehicle and the overall buying experience and will use again if they happen to have a vehicle I'm interested in the next time I look to change.