play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Windmill Autos Limited

At Windmill Autos Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Windmill Autos Limited

Windmill Autos Limited
5
4.6

Based on 86 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    I lost my deposit

    By Damian M on 22 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    They hold my deposit fifth month and they do not want get back to me... shameful,ridiculous experience ...


  • 5

    No nonsense sales and service

    By Andrew L on 20 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    As a buyer i've little time for cliched sales patter and jumping through the hoops so i'm glad to say Windmill have the same no nonsense attitude to sales as i have to buying. I had already identified the vehicle I was interested in on arrival and when given the keys was left to it to look it over at my own pace. When I did have questions about the vehicle the sales person was able to answer them quickly and accurately which i was impressed by as there are about 80+ cars in stock. The price to change i was initially offered was not as good as i'd hoped but the sales person listened to my reasons why I was not keen and (specifically a few cosmetic details with the car i was buying) and a compromise was quickly reached and all parties happy. I'm very pleased with the vehicle and the overall buying experience and will use again if they happen to have a vehicle I'm interested in the next time I look to change.


  • 5

    Not good,

    By Paul H on 09 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled 1.5 hours to view a Honda CR-V yes it was a trade car had the following faults. Engine light on, in limp home mode, serious brake judder, and a rear diff whining noise. Non of this was described to me on the phone when i asked how it drove i was told it drove well. The garage insisted it drove well despite my experience on the test drive, I was told not to leave a review as they photographed my number plate. Not good. i cannot recomend this garage.


  • 5

    Very happy all round excellent service .

    By Katy G on 28 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with the service at windmill autos , who kindly had the car of my choice prepped and ready for me in two days flat . No pushy salesmen they let me look around all cars at my leisure and then test drive the car of my choice , all the staff very helpful and friendly .


  • 5

    Terse and Disinterested.

    By Simon S on 01 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I enquired via the online chat about a car I was interested in. Also if my not particularly mainstream car would be of interest to them (I might need to find a more specialist buyer so it seemed a fair question to me). Terse, disinterested, unfriendly and slow responses meant the dealer sent all the wrong signals. It looks like they have nice cars and generally good feedback, but the one person I spoke to lacks basic customer service skills so I probably won't bother with them again if that's an indication of their staff attitude.


  • 5

    Helpful Company.

    By Anthony E on 12 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a second hand VW Golf. There was a problem within the warranty period which Windmill Autos got sorted with the warranty company. Friendly & helpful at all times. Would go back again.


  • 5

    Straightforward , friendly and honest dealership

    By Raj P on 26 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The sales manager and technicians are friendly, professional and straight forward. I went to view a car, agreed a deal and purchased it. The price agreed was very fair based on what else was available on the market and the dealership displayed a willingness to be flexible and fix a few niggles on the car. After my purchase, the car threw up a few fault codes - Windmill fixed all the issues under guarantee, spending a fair amount of time checking things out and replacing parts where required. The car now drives without issues. In spite of the faults on the car (which to be fair, cannot be pinned on Windmill and were not picked by me either) , I would gladly buy from Windmill again due to their straightforward and honest way of doing business.


  • 5

    Great dealership, great car

    By Chris D on 28 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great car-buying experience from start to finish. After a no-pressure visit and test drive, I bought a Seat Leon at a good price and with a fair deal for my old car in P/X. The Leon is a great car - one small problem with an electric window switch was sorted quickly, at no charge and with no fuss. I would use Windmill Autos again and recommend them to anyone.


  • 5

    great prices very helpful staff and honest

    By mike n on 23 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I just bought a toyota auris hybrid 14 plate after seeing it advertised on auto trader for a really good price it was the excel model(top of the range).I rang up windmill autos and explained that i had approx 170 miles to travel and gave a holding deposit so they could get the car ready in a week for me.I travelled up on the Thursday as arranged and was met by really nice sales staff that made me a cup of tea .They couldn't do enough for me and did everything i asked of them immediately .Would definitely think of looking here again when looking for my next car thanks to all working there a very satisfied customer.


  • 5

    Great service and even better car

    By Lawrence S on 19 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service and so far my car is perfect! The thing that I was most impressed by the no pressure salesmen. Really helpful, didn't rush me and answered all my questions. As someone who doesn't know anything about cars, I found them reassuring. More importantly, great car and great price.