play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Windmill Autos Limited

At Windmill Autos Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Windmill Autos Limited

Windmill Autos Limited
5
4.7

Based on 111 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent costomer service

    By Adora A on 26 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    They have nice and clean cars also they keep to their words.


  • 5

    Very friendly and helpful service.

    By MARK W on 24 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought my car from here and have no complaints at all, a very friendly and helpful service. I would definitely recommend them.


  • 5

    My experience with Windmill Autos

    By Derek John H on 16 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I was reasonably happy with my purchase of a Nissan Micro on 2nd August 2016. The only problem was associated with the disposal of my aging Nissan Almera, which had a few dents and a clutch which was beginning to slip, so I was told the original delivery for the Micro would be 12 noon on 3rd August. However, it was not yet delivered by 4th August, when I drove my Almera to my friends home and noticed that its clutch was deteriorating quite rapidly and I had to abandon it and leave it in his front garden. I was driven home by my friend and we both visited Windmill Autos Ltd. where my Micro was still not quite ready. They told me it would be ready later that day (which it was) and that they would arrange for the recovery of my abandoned Almera. However, it was still parked where it was left on August 15!


  • 5

    Buying a Rav4

    By David H on 07 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Polite, relaxed dealer, happy to let me loose with a bunch of keys to look at a variety of vehicles. Chose the one we wanted. Test drive sorted. Pleasant discussion on price. Numbers were agreed. Six days later car ready to go. Dealer had included new tyres, discs and pads all round "because they were a bit worn" at his expense ! All in all great service and well pleased with the purchase and service.


  • 5

    FANTASTIC DEALER!!!

    By Krzysztof J on 06 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    F A N T A S T I C !!! After a long search, finally a dealer who remembers what being a dealer is all about. Fair price, excellent customer Service, friendly atmosphere. You can really buy with confidence, sold me a great car, even though im picky, I couldnt find anything to drop the price. Even got half tank of petrol! Normally you'd be praying to get to the nearest gas station on the fumes left in your tank. If you're sick and tired of dealers trying to screw you over then WINDMILL AUTOS is the place to go! HIGHLY RECOMENDED


  • 5

    Helpful, quick, professional service.

    By Andrew W on 06 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    This is my first dealing with Windmill Autos and I shall be back. The sales staff were polite and helpful without being pushy and the car was well-presented both on the website and for actual viewing. After a service and new MoT, it was cleaned and ready to go when I picked it up. Excellent.


  • 5

    Totally stress three!!!!!!!! Thankyou.

    By Gary S on 06 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly people, a nice experience car was valeted to a very high standard, looks and goes like a dream, they even put fuel in FOC thanks guys I will be back.


  • 5

    Excellent Experience at Windmill Autos

    By Steve M on 18 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Credit where credits due I had a super experience purchasing my car from start to finish at Windmill Autos. Post reviewing their website and reviewing car details we popped up to their foreground to check out the vehicle we were interested in (Mercedes B Class). Even though it was advertised as “awaiting prep” there were no issues in checking over the car and taking it for a test drive ~ absolutely no sales pressure from Adam who was professional from start to finish. Post agreeing price we left deposit and, whilst we had to await log book update as previous owner had a private plate, we were kept updated and took ownership to a car that looked and drives like new. I have purchased many cars over the years from private owners, main dealers, car supermarkets and via auctions. My experience with Windmill Autos was as good as any I’ve had & I wouldn’t hesitate to purchase another car from them in the future.


  • 5

    Sold me junk - Avoid!

    By Daz U on 10 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The garage sold me a car with an electrical fault that would be obvious if the car was driven for a while, although it did not appear apparent during the short test drive, the battery also had to be charged to do the test. The car subsequently broke down a week later. After several weeks the brakes broke and on inspection this was due to badly corroded brakes which appear to be borderline for an MOT failure. The garage agreed to repair the brake but only repaired one of the corroded brakes leaving the other one in poor condition. When questioned about the repairs the salesman became rude and defensive. Overall the aftersales was a bad experience. It was good that they service and MOT'd the vehicle and gave a short warranty but the warranty also cost me money to repair items. The courtesy car they lent me had bald tires and was faulty. I would not recommend this garage at all.


  • 5

    An amazing customer esentric, friendly car dealer

    By Sean D on 12 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    A brilliant, hassle free , professional, enjoyable experience from first "is it still available" to driving away. I can't speak highly enough of this company. They offered us a very fair part exchange value for our car and allowed us to purchase a Seat Leon Fr+. Being very car proud people, we made a few comments about some cosmetic defects about the Leon when we first viewed including a cracked front grille. In all honesty, it was hardly noticeable but because it bothered us, it bothered them to such an extent that they went to the trouble of replacing it with a brand new one costing them in excess of £100 not to mention, a service, including cambelt and water pump, four new tyres, a refurbished allow and cleaned to perfection. At all times, they made us feel welcome without any hard-sell tactics. Without doubt one of the best dealers I have had the pleasure of dealing with. We drove away with big smiles on our faces and will 100% use again and recommend to anyone else.