play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Windmill Autos Limited

At Windmill Autos Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Windmill Autos Limited

Windmill Autos Limited
5
4.7

Based on 92 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Helpful Company.

    By Anthony E on 12 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a second hand VW Golf. There was a problem within the warranty period which Windmill Autos got sorted with the warranty company. Friendly & helpful at all times. Would go back again.


  • 5

    Reliable service and Reliable vehicles

    By Nyla I on 26 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Went to see a Toyota Yaris, the guys handed over the car and left us to it. Once the deposit was paid they said car would be ready within a week following some work and mot check. Went in after a week and car was ready along with paper work. Andy and Wasim were great at answering all my questions and also the car has given me no problems since the purchase. Only downside was the sat nav wasn't loading and when I called "Sam" tried to spin it around and say it was working when it never did. Anyway since the car is still under Toyota warranty they replaced it for free. Once again thanks Wasim and Andy for a pleasant and friendly service. Really appreciated all your help. Hope to see you in the future too.


  • 5

    Straightforward , friendly and honest dealership

    By Raj P on 26 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The sales manager and technicians are friendly, professional and straight forward. I went to view a car, agreed a deal and purchased it. The price agreed was very fair based on what else was available on the market and the dealership displayed a willingness to be flexible and fix a few niggles on the car. After my purchase, the car threw up a few fault codes - Windmill fixed all the issues under guarantee, spending a fair amount of time checking things out and replacing parts where required. The car now drives without issues. In spite of the faults on the car (which to be fair, cannot be pinned on Windmill and were not picked by me either) , I would gladly buy from Windmill again due to their straightforward and honest way of doing business.


  • 5

    Great dealership, great car

    By Chris D on 28 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great car-buying experience from start to finish. After a no-pressure visit and test drive, I bought a Seat Leon at a good price and with a fair deal for my old car in P/X. The Leon is a great car - one small problem with an electric window switch was sorted quickly, at no charge and with no fuss. I would use Windmill Autos again and recommend them to anyone.


  • 5

    great prices very helpful staff and honest

    By mike n on 23 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I just bought a toyota auris hybrid 14 plate after seeing it advertised on auto trader for a really good price it was the excel model(top of the range).I rang up windmill autos and explained that i had approx 170 miles to travel and gave a holding deposit so they could get the car ready in a week for me.I travelled up on the Thursday as arranged and was met by really nice sales staff that made me a cup of tea .They couldn't do enough for me and did everything i asked of them immediately .Would definitely think of looking here again when looking for my next car thanks to all working there a very satisfied customer.


  • 5

    Great service and even better car

    By Lawrence S on 19 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service and so far my car is perfect! The thing that I was most impressed by the no pressure salesmen. Really helpful, didn't rush me and answered all my questions. As someone who doesn't know anything about cars, I found them reassuring. More importantly, great car and great price.


  • 5

    Poor customer service

    By Sarah T on 13 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Awful experience dealing with this garage. Very bad customer service and the staff were rude and quite aggressive. I would not recommend them to anyone after my bad experience!

    Reply from Windmill Autos Limited on 18/08/17

    We have looked on our systems and we have no record of you, your purchase or any enquiry/visit. It would be helpful if you could provide us with more information to look into the matter further at windmillautos@hotmail.co.uk or you can call us on 01767683113.Best Regards, Windmill Autos team


  • 5

    Absolutely awful; I would never trust them again.

    By Steve M on 19 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a 10 year old Honda from Windmill Autos with a 6 month warranty. When I bought it, they told me I had about 8 months left on the MOT. Withing a month (~2000 mile) of buying it, my brakes were metal to metal, essentially they sold me a car with no pads. I also began to have incessant rattling from underneath . I rang them up to tell them that the car seemed to be having constant problems already. Sam in particular was extremely rude, he accused me of driving it in such a way as to ruin it; he then began to shout me down, and he also started to mock me personally over whether I ran a business or not. Andy tried to smooth things over, but essentially nothing was covered under warranty. Shortly after the warranty expired, my ABS sensors were failing, then my air con compressor failed, along with shocks, etc and at my MOT (8 months after buying), I have a £4000 repair bill. I would not trust this company ever again, and would urge others to avoid them.

    Reply from Windmill Autos Limited on 21/07/17

    We are very sorry you had a bad experience. We've been in business for over 25 years and we strive to offer the best possible service but from time to time we do make mistakes. Our sales manager Mark will be in touch shortly to see if he can be of any assistance to you. Thanks Steve Dealer Principal


  • 5

    Good service

    By Mark P on 06 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very good service brough a Audi a6 after purchase I had a slight issue with a noise but resolved with 2 days very happy


  • 5

    Mecedes E Class

    By David G on 03 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    just bought a Mercedes E class and was very happy with the service. Very professional and friendly. Will recommend to buy a car from them and will use again.